my lemon-drop

Yesterday:

(Reese) “Mama, know what?”

(me) “What?”

(Reese, through a toothy smile) “You’re my best friend.”

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to my lemon-drop

  1. randel says:

    you’ve got to hang on to that for those times she drives you absolutely nuts! 🙂

  2. Jane says:

    Awww! How cute!

  3. Lori Eilers says:

    That is so precious. Tuck that one away for a future tough day. 🙂 Miss you all tons!!!!

  4. Ranae says:

    Oh my gosh. Melt my heart. 🙂

  5. jane says:

    how sweet is that!

  6. contactcards says:

    Warms the heart. Good job Reese!

  7. amy main says:

    Being the Mom of a daughter is like giving birth to your best friend:)

  8. Erin says:

    Those are the best moments aren’t they?! You just want to put it in a jar & savor it!

Leave a comment