this is my father’s world

The seasons are changing again.  Reese & I started kindergarten this week.  We are officially homeschoolers now – if you’re interesting in seeing what we’re up to, check it out here.  This week we’re studying creation, and as part of that, been memorizing the hymn My Father’s World.  It’s good for my heart to have been singing this gentle reminder lately:

This is my Father’s world.  O let me ne’er forget that though the wrong seems oft so strong, God is the ruler yet.  This is my Father’s world, why should my heart be sad?  The Lord is King, let the heavens ring;  God reigns, let the earth be glad!

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in schooling, spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to this is my father’s world

  1. caron says:

    and to my listening ears…all nature sings and ’round me rings the music of the spheres.

    we have actions for that first verse, if you wanna know ’em. i could post a youtube post for them. 🙂

    congrats on the good start. today we’re making a wigwam.

  2. lindsay says:

    yes, YES! leave me a youtube instructional! i tried making up hand gesture but felt like Napoleon Dynamite. i know you won’t steer me wrong. 🙂

  3. caron says:

    ok. but i’m not having my face in the video. no way.

Leave a Reply

