four

cake2

Reese turned four on May 3rd. I am so behind on my blogging – I hear in my mind all of these words – and can’t find the time to jot it all down lately. And it breaks my ha-ahahah-ahahah -ahahahahah-art. So please bear with my bloggy sluggishness while I enjoy the nice weather while it lasts! It never lasts long enough, does it?

cakeBack to the birthday. The only thing Reese wanted for her birthday was a Sleeping Beauty cake (my little girl is suddenly into princesses! eeek-ack-gag-ahem-ohhowsweet), and I was inclined to oblige. Thanks to my friend, Deanna, who has the princess cake down to a science, Reese got the Sleeping Beauty cake of her dreams. She even made it blue, just like R.P. wanted it. (‘R.P.’ = ‘Reecey Piecey’) Tell me that isn’t glorious! We were all delighted.

So our little girl is four years old. Wowza. She astounds me and delights me on a daily basis. The apple of my eye. By the way, have I mentioned that I wanted to name her Apple? Or Scout? Yeah. Both got vetoed by the other voting party. Maybe it was for the best. Either way, I’ve got a lovely, ornery daughter, and I’m glad to have her.

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in the minis. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

