irish spring

416746038_9f1ae7453bNothing can ruin my mood these past few days. This weather is fantastic. It made me immensely happy to sit in front of an open window yesterday and stitch a tea towel. For that hour, there really was nowhere else in the world I’d have rather been.

Liam is walking all over the place these days. He and his sister are playing together now. I love that. (Until they start bickering, which is par for the course, I suppose.) He’s forming his first words. Reese is trying to decide between a motherly or sisterly role. She’s learning to write her letters, and we visit her future preschool tomorrow. In other words, the world keeps on spinning. We’re emerging from a long winter. It’s springtime.

Since it’s St. Patrick’s day, and I’ve got soda bread in the oven and a corned beef brisket at the ready, I’ll post this prayer of his, which I stumbled across and happen to like. A good prayer for the morning:

Christ be with me, Christ within me, Christ behind me, Christ before me, Christ beside me, Christ to win me, Christ to comfort and restore me, Christ beneath me, Christ above me, Christ in quiet, Christ in danger, Christ in hearts of all that love me, Christ in mouth of friend and stranger.

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in daily. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to irish spring

  1. Evie says:

    If you have never heard it, it’s also put into song form and Ursula could tell you who performs it. It was one of the songs she was brainstorming for me to sing at her wedding last year.

Leave a Reply

