29

3325192163_b96ec992fc_mI haven’t celebrated my birthday with anyone other than my little family in four years, maybe five.  And I do like to celebrate.  So I went out with Michael for a little persian cuisine, then met up with some friends at an urban wine spot for libations and socializing. (We had a mini ‘party’ – lunch and cake – with the kiddos the next day.) It was a great way to kick off the end of my 20s.  What a decade.  I figure I’ve got one more year to live it up before I really need to get it in gear and act like an adult.

Nah.

Hdsc05400ere are birthday presents from Michael – a tablecloth, daisies, and red velvet cake (from Sweet Magnolia’s Bake Shop.  I had this for a friend’s birthday last year and couldn’t stop thinking about it. It IS that good.).  You have no idea how much these retro pears brighten up the place!  A girl could get used to fresh flowers on her dining room table. (ahem!)

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 29

  1. Dad L says:

    29 years ago…somebody who loves you said “She’s beautiful dear…she ‘s got my nose”!! Happy Ending of the 20’s!
    Love ya,
    Dad
    XXXOOO

  2. Lori Eilers says:

    Happy Birthday my friend. You are as old as long as I’ve been married. Did that make sense? Anywho….love ya…glad you had a nice birthday.

  3. darby says:

    happy birthday, old lady!

  4. caron says:

    oooh la! i didn’t know it was your birthday! happy birthday, ly

Leave a Reply

