breaker, breaker

I must have a metal plate in my head.  Or an antenna instead of an ear drum.  When I’m in bed, lying on my right side, my left ear picks up all sorts of sounds that my right ear doesn’t.  Last night I tested this.  I thought I heard people talking, a woman laughing, music in the distance and radio static.  Or maybe, as Michael suggested, I’m just going nuts.  This late in the winter, he might be right.

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in nada. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to breaker, breaker

  1. darby says:

    i have one ear that hears weird patterns and beeps in the white noise machine. drives me nuts if i lay on my left side and try to sleep with that thing on. i hear all these weird pings. maybe the aliens transmitting to me are also transmitting to you. let me know if you hear anything good and i’ll do the same.

  2. darby says:

    and you know, it’s not too late for form a mystery! fan club. just saying.

Leave a Reply

