once upon a dream

Reese isn’t really into princesses – not because of anything I’ve done to prevent it, but she hasn’t been bitten by the frilly bug yet.  She is, however, in love with this song:

She sings it to her stuffed animals when she thinks I’m not looking, making them waltz in pairs.  Today, a stuffed puppy and a plastic T-Rex are the subjects.  Reese loves the Sleeping Beauty story.  She thinks her daddy is Prince Charming.  She says I am the fairies three – apparently because I do the cooking, cleaning, have birthday parties, and get stuff done.  Darn right, Reese.  Now, where did I put that magic wand?

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in the minis. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to once upon a dream

  1. michea says:

    well…ur time is coming. Carley loves everything princess. I bought her a kit at target that has the dress, shoes,crown, purse, etc…She loves it. only takes it off to sleep, and of course has to wear lipstick aka chapstick, all the time. lol. Its funny that both of my girls are so complete opposites. Rhea would have never worn anything like that and even refused for her nails to be polished until she entered junior high. She still won’t hardly wear a dress,and she will be 15 in march. By the way, the kit i bought was the sleeping beauty one. Thats her fav.

  2. Lori Eilers says:

    You should sneak and video tape her singing it! I would pay money to see that!

  3. kate says:

    Sleeping Beauty is by far my favorite Disney movie. And I agree with Lori you need to video tape it! My mom has audio tapes of my sister, brother and I playing My Little Ponys. It is hysterical!

Leave a Reply

