snack du jour

Right now eating a bowl of Rice Krispies with chocolate soymilk. Tastes like Cocoa Krispies….but for my purposes (and despite the chocolate), I’d like to think that I’m doing a body good. And I am, because what I’d really like to have is a fried-candy-bar-on-a-stick at the Iowa State Fair. Man, I have one insatiable sweet tooth.

(this also sounds good…two of my gastronomic loves, married!)

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in daily. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to snack du jour

  1. Lisa says:

    Chocolate covered bacon..well, I’d give it a try. I can’t turn down anything that involves chocolate. I won’t tell you that we went to the fair and ate fried oreos, fried pickles, and fried zucchini. Throw in a corn dog and you can see why I almost didn’t make it through the night 🙂

  2. Lisa says:

    Oh, and here’s a good one to try…the Rice Krispies that are chocolate and vanilla mix and then cut up strawberries on top and eat with super cold milk. That’s a yummy combination, too!

  3. randel says:

    chocolate covered bananas? YES. chocolate covered bacon? HURL.

  4. Lori Eilers says:

    Oh man…that’s just wrong. Chocolate covered bacon is just wrong. Randy just said…”She’s from Nebraska, that’s why.” BURNED by big Randy!! Love ya….really we do. I ate some Iowa State Fair food for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

