notes from a long weekend

– We had a great anniversary. The hotel we got married at has been remodeled, so we stayed for a night and loved it. Michael accidentally ordered a horror movie. We’re wimps – we didn’t watch it.
– We don’t like calamari that actually looks like squid – which, I suppose, defeats the purpose.
– I love the Old Market. It holds a lot of mine & Michael’s history as a couple.
– 99% dark chocolate bars are nasty. Because (guess why?) there’s only 1% for everything else that makes a chocolate bar good! You might as well stick your tongue into a can of cocoa powder. Not the way I like to indulge my chocoholism.
Rock Band might be the best video game ever. I hate video games (really. I can’t stand ’em.), but playing this one last night at Rob & Jane’s was fist-pumping good fun! I got to indulge my inner rock star, since I’ll clearly never be one. (My punk-rock alter ego’s name is Stevie. She plays lead guitar and she has pink pixie hair, in case you’re wondering.) We are wondering if we can get away with forming a church small-group around this.
– I can listen to NPR and actually enjoy it. I may have finally grown up.

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in happenings, lists. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to notes from a long weekend

  1. contactcards says:

    If you start that Rock Band Small Group, let me know! Happy Annaversary!

  2. Lori Eilers says:

    Happy Anniversary. Glad you had fun and Randy would totally disagree about the dark chocolate. Its his fav!

Leave a Reply

