week-end update

This week has been a progression of my kids slowly wearing me down. I was yawning at 10 AM this morning. The ‘paci fairy’ visited Reese last weekend, and she’s done great without her pacifier….except for naps. I didn’t realize how much I need Reese to take a nap each afternoon until she decided not to take them. She’s started reluctantly taking them these past few days, thank the good Lord. Liam had shots on Tuesday and has been one cranky dude since. All of this, coupled with staying up too late just to get a little conversation in with Michael, has contributed to a moment of weakness….I went and bought some tanning minutes and so have been periodically subjecting myself to the peace, vitamin D and premature aging of the neighborhood tanning bed. We all have our vices, right? 🙂 I might take my session tonight with a whiskey sour. I sure feel like I need it.

So, if you see a crispy version of me toodling around town, just know its because I’ve taken more than my share of R&R in an effort to keep my wits and not because I’m trying out for The Hills, Part Deux. It hasn’t been all bad, though – my good friend, Alicia, delivered her uber-cute daughter, Ella, who is everything a little baby girl should be – darling, delicate, sweet. A truly beautiful baby! Ah. Don’t get any ideas.

Looking foward to: a long warm weekend, celebrating our fifth anniversary on Sunday (complete with a stay at the hotel where we got married!), and another set of hands, eyes & brain to deal with these lovable rugrats. Now, where’s my bottle of Rich Sexy Tan with Firming Triple Bronzer?…

*song of the day: “Working for the Weekend”, Loverboy

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in daily. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to week-end update

  1. randel says:

    i remember that hotel!!
    have a fabulous time! happy anniversary to 2 dear friends 🙂

  2. adetrich says:

    My mom tans occasionally…she says it’s cheaper than therapy.

    Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

