#120

I heart color. Clairol’s Nice’n Easy #120, that is. I finally found a DIY hair color I love, and this is it. Natural Dark Brown. I’ve been trying dark brown shades for the past year or so, but they’ve all been super-dark and matte. I’ve been fighting the Fall Out Boy look for almost a year, so thank goodness that’s over. This color has some built-in subtle highlights and shine. It’s a nice, pretty dark, neutral shade, and in the sun it has this nice cool-red undertone. Finally, a dark brown color that doesn’t make me look like a goth mom. I can now tolerate my growing-out, no-style hairstyle. Amen to that!

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in goodstuff. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #120

  1. Ranae says:

    i’d stock up. seems like every time you find “the one”…they discontinue it. 🙂

  2. contactcards says:

    HA! I was just going to say the same thing! I’m thinking about joing the at home color club… I have a little too defined of a stripe!

  3. ering3 says:

    Lindsay….it’s erin greve. i am your stalker. 🙂 i just started this whole blogging bit. randel told me about this & i thought i would just check it out. i saw you had one & i’ve been peeking at yours wondering if i should do it or not. now i’m in. now, am i in trouble?

  4. michaelnlindsay says:

    oh yes, you are. big trouble. 🙂 this blogging thing is addicting. almost as much fun as a night of YouTubing!

  5. caron says:

    that’s the one i used!!! i think i did one shade darker. give us a picture, sucka!!!

  6. cheryl says:

    Holla!

Leave a Reply

