busted

Anybody else’s bracket as busted as mine? Man. Thanks a lot, Clemson. Thanks a lot, Duke. Coach K, I expected more from you, honestly. Work on your game in-the-paint. Duh. I played basketball for one sad season, only scored one point (I still don’t know how I got fouled…must have had the ball in my hands), but even I know you can’t shoot (and miss) threes all night and expect to win.

The good news: Hansbrough and the dandies at UNC haven’t failed me. Yet. I picked them to win it all. Who’d you pick?

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in sporty. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to busted

  1. Lisa says:

    I picked UNC, too. I don’t necessarily know a thing about basketball, but I do brush up on my sports news right before March Madness begins every year 🙂 Yeah, and thanks alot Duke.

  2. Ranae says:

    UCLA. Three of my final four are still alive. My Spartans got it handed to them tonight (hey, 18 is better than 30, right?), but I picked Memphis in my bracket. One could say it’s my fault, but I default to realism (Sarah). Anyway, I secretly wish I woulda picked UNC to win is all, but alas…I did not, so Go UCLA. 🙂 Oh, and p.s., as of this morning, I was still tied for third (with two others) in my work pool! Yeah! 🙂

Leave a Reply

