wakey-wakey, eggs & bay-key!

I just figured out how to make Monday mornings go down easier: make a weekend breakfast. Reese and I just had scrambled eggs (and cheese), bacon and cranberry-orange bread for breakfast. Feels like Saturday morning instead of a rainy Monday. Top of the marnin to ya!

I guess I could’ve made my mom’s Irish coddle for the occassion, but seriously. Don’t expect great things from me until after seven o’coffee.

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in daily, food. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to wakey-wakey, eggs & bay-key!

  1. contactcards says:

    Seirously! I like to make breakfast burritos in the morning, not as fancy as your breakfast, but really, eggs do not take that much longer to make than cereal, and somehow just seem to make the day start out so much better! Unless you are Jane of course!

  2. amy main says:

    PLEEEEEEASE move back to Iowa!!! I miss your perspective, and your sense of humor….7 o’coffee…I LOVE IT!!!

  3. caron says:

    mmmm. yum. i love eggs in the a.m.

Leave a Reply

