head-cold love

Things I am enjoying this week while home & under the weather with the kids:

1. Neti pot. Nothing says ‘I love you’ like showing your spouse how to shove a little teapot up one nostril to get the boogers flowin’ out the other. ‘For better or worse’, right? Seriously, this thing works….no more Mucinex for us!

2. Lemon ‘tea’…a mug of hot water, the juice of half a lemon & honey to thicken. Stopped my coughing for a couple of hours.

3. Blogging…the only creative thing I can muster up this week. Have I mentioned how much I love WordPress?

4. Spending the gift cards I got for Christmas & my birthday…a good excuse to get out of the house. BY MYSELF.

5. Friends & family risking exposure & stopping by for my birthday.

6. Mineral makeup. Exercizing my girly-girlness. This stuff kicks my old makeup’s butt.

7. Noticing Reese’s smile changing & her speech becoming more articulate. Noticing Liam’s legs & cheeks getting chubbier.

8. Digging that magical hour when Michael comes home from work on a cold night & all my chicks are in the nest.

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in lists. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to head-cold love

  1. Ranae says:

    I heard those neti pot things work really well! Though it sounds disgusting. I was happy to be one of those who was brave enough to come into the house of the sick. For you, my dear, anything. 🙂 Oh, and I too love my mineral makeup! What kind? I use Mary Kay’s.

  2. corrie says:

    yeah, my mother in law has told me on several occasions to invest in the neti pot. you like, eh?

  3. aurelieexplainsthewine says:

    feeling better, sicko?

  4. sarahbeth says:

    ahhhh.. everyday minerals. also a love of my life!

  5. michaelnlindsay says:

    feeling better today, finally! i think i’ve kicked this cold/fever/sinus infection to the curb. that was the longest, nastiest cold i’ve had in a long time. i feel clear headed! hello, world!

  6. michaelnlindsay says:

    Click on it, Firchau! It’s Everyday Minerals. LOVE the company, the kits, the product….and it’s priced really well. Even for my sorry little budget.

Leave a Reply

