one month

Liam turns one month old today. He gave us the best present last night – only waking up once (at 4 AM) instead of twice, as is his custom. We’ll see if this was a one-time deal or the gift that keeps on giving.

Things I love about Liam:

– His name. I hope he loves it as much as I do!

– Reese’s nickname for him: Lima. (LEE-ma) So I call him Lima Bean.

– He loves baths. Actually coos while I’m splashing water over him. So I give him one as often as possible. It’s so fun.

– He’s a good eater. Very focused when he’s not sleepy.

– Except for his mouth (he got my big frog lips), he looks just like his daddy. Now we each have a mini-me!

– He can fart & burp as well as any man. You can hear him from the next room, even over Reese. Good for laughs on those days when I am barely keeping it together.

Happy month-a-versary, Little Man!

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to one month

  1. cool dad says:

    Our boy has taunted us with several quiet nights in the past few months. And then he goes back to his insomniac self. We hope Liam has turned the corner!

  2. angelasustala says:

    He’s just beautiful! And, I love the nicknames! Too sweet!

  3. steve and randel hambrick says:

    i’m sorry, but he looks just like YOU! at least in this photo.. you have 2 mini-me’s!

  4. Lori Eilers says:

    Oh Lindsay, I’m just SICK that I can’t come see him before my surgery! He is beautiful…okay, handsome and adorable! Give him a smoochie from PL.

  5. Becky says:

    such a sweetie. isn’t it crazy how fast they grow.

  6. SpartnPrincess says:

    Eee! He is so cute. I can’t take it. I can’t wait to see him again (and hold him this time)! Yesterday so didn’t count. šŸ™‚

  7. amain says:

    Man, do you 2 make beautiful babies!!! Thanks for the new photo:)

  8. little mama says:

    He is adorable! All these baby boys around are making me wish I had one šŸ™‚ I’m so glad that someone has a Liam, love love love it!!

Leave a Reply

