tomorrow

I just heard from the hospital, and tomorrow’s the day! We’ll be there at 7 AM for induction. If all goes well and everyone’s healthy, we could be home as soon as 24 hours after Liam is born. I’m sure I won’t sleep a wink tonight…

This mosaic below is a sneak preview of his nursery! Everything was silkscreened by our friends, Nate & Alicia Perry, with very little help from me (except picking out the fabric & colors!). I did get a little handy and made the mobile over his crib & the wall art. Gotta say that I really love the way the room turned out! Quite peaceful, a little regal & fairly modern. Too bad it’s a rental and I’m not motivated to paint the bland walls, but I’ll add a few framed photos later. You can also click on the Flickr badge on the sidebar to view the room close-up, if you’re into that.

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to tomorrow

  1. chefstinsonfamily says:

    Gorgeous!!

    Good luck tomorrow! Can’t wait to see the pics!

  2. SpartnPrincess says:

    L, The room looks AWESOME! You did such a great job! YAY! I can’t wait for tomorrow! 🙂

  3. Lori Eilers says:

    Love the room! Yeah for baby Liam. Can’t wait to meet the little man.

  4. Becky says:

    Congratulation. My brother’s b-day is the 3rd and I know two other people who share this b-day as well. Must be a day for greatness!!!

    The room looks great!

  5. Al says:

    ok, where are the pictures of little man already?!!!

  6. cool dad says:

    That is the coolest nursery. Does it always stay that neat?

Leave a Reply

