unto us a son is not yet born

I’ve been hiding from my blog lately, hoping/praying/bargaining with God for our baby to come before the new year….but alas, he sees fit to stay put til 2008. So a belated Merry Christmas from this slightly Grinchy-feeling mama, and Happy New Year! One way or another, he’s coming out by January 3rd (my induction date and, incidentally, my sister’s 25th birthday). If you’ve called or texted lately and I haven’t gotten in touch, it’s probably due to a) me being busy either bouncing on Michael’s balance ball, driving at breakneck speeds down pothole-ridden sidestreets, walking laps around the mall, or b) feeling like I’d like to keep to myself a little bit. I’m focused and trying to remain positive. Cheers!

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to unto us a son is not yet born

  1. Evie says:

    Well, a very happy birthday to me and little Liam! :0)

  2. darby says:

    oh how i remember those not-so-distant days. patience is the most difficult discipline when you’re waiting for a baby.

  3. chefstinsonfamily says:

    Darn! I keep checking everyday to see if there is news of the new one! So….no tax deduction for 07, durn it!

    Take care and our thoughts and prayers will be with you this week!

    ~Stinson Family

  4. Lori Eilers says:

    We love you guys and are praying for you. My mom tried drinking castor oil to get her labor going with me. I don’t recommend it! 🙂

  5. amain says:

    I keep checking the blog for news, too. Such a bummer when those babes have their own agenda (went thru it with Lisi, and come to think of it, STILL going thru it with Lisi~ hee,hee,hee).
    Hang in there, my friend, and know that you are being encouraged from Iowa!

Leave a Reply

