mama’s little baby loves shortnin’

A couple of little known facts about me regarding food:

1. I love to bite off the ends of really cold, raw bacon and chew the fat.* Literally. That cold, salty, smokiness…SO good!

2. Creamed butter and sugar might be the most irresistible flavor combination. Whenever I’m baking, I can hardly resist eating the whole bowl & licking the spoon clean.**

3. My number one pet-peeve regarding food and the consumption of it is hearing other people eat.***

*This has been very hard to refrain from while pregnant. Never fear, I will prevail!

**Don’t worry, I was able to restrain myself….a little. I cranked out some really delicious goodies today (that will remain nameless til after Christmas….I’m giving them as gifts this year!).

***Doesn’t matter if your mouth’s closed or not…if I can hear it, it just about drives me out of my mind. God bless my husband and his inability to keep quiet during an otherwise quiet dinner! He just has a loud jaw, he tells me. Right. About as loud as my Grandma’s dentures clacking.

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to mama’s little baby loves shortnin’

  1. Sara says:

    Oooooh girl! barf!!! seriously? raw bacon fat? I’m off to eat my vegetarian supper 🙂

  2. amain says:

    mmmmm….creamed butter and sugar…the perfect food:)

  3. SpartnPrincess says:

    Mmmm to #2. Amen to #3. And #1…just gross woman! 🙂

  4. lindsay says:

    i knew #1 would make you all sick! especially you, Sara. 🙂 i could never go vegan for that reason alone. *sigh*

  5. chefstinsonfamily says:

    Ha! The sound of Drew chewing chips or a salad is about enough to send me running. :o)

    Merry Christmas!

  6. steve and randel hambrick says:

    i’m not sure you should admit #1…. yikes

  7. sarah beth says:

    I have to ask – how did you ever start chewing on raw bacon fat? seriously? what possessed you to even try it?
    I must know…

Leave a Reply

