bah! humbug!

This is, hands down, my favorite Christmas movie ever. I’m watching it right now. There are so many remakes, but my favorite version is the one starring George C. Scott (from 1984). My folks taped it off of the TV when I was in grade school, and we used to wear that VHS out every year – I even remember the IBM commercials we’d fast-foward through. Charles Dickens was a genius – besides the biblical Christmas, A Christmas Carol is my favorite Christmas story. Redemption, forgiveness, love, mercy, generosity, social justice….it’s all in there. Read it or rent it this year if you haven’t yet!

What’s your favorite flick to watch, or book to read, this time of year?

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to bah! humbug!

  1. Evie says:

    Mom is sitting next to me at this computer (this is Evie) and she thinks you need to finally change your name from “Lions Under Oaks” to “Lions Under Honey Locusts” since it’s more accurate.

    We had a good laugh. Hope you will, too. Glad you’re back in the Big O. (But not O for Oaks.)

    -Evie

  2. Lori Eilers says:

    I always like It’s a Wonderful Life and Randy likes sappy Santa movies like the original Miracle on 34th St. How’s that tummy doing?

  3. Becky says:

    I have always loved the movie White Christmas. My favorite parts are when the women are dancing and their dress twirl…it brings out the inner little girl in me. 😉
    I also like Elf and the more modern Miracle on 34h St.

  4. Lori Eilers says:

    Oh, I forgot about White Christmas!! LOVE that one and Elf is super good, too.

Leave a Reply

