deep breath

I just realized that I’ve come to that point in pregnancy where I feel like I can’t breathe as deeply anymore. I really have to try to expand my ribs outward to try to get a good breath in. I can’t believe this – I thought I had a good couple of months before I got truly uncomfortable. Argh. I’m already breathing like a yogi, nostrils flared.

On the other hand, the little man is moving around a whole bunch, and for me, that makes being uncomfortable more bearable. Reese felt a big kick the other day and freaked out…like an old horror movie…”It’s ALIIIIVE!”

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to deep breath

  1. Dara says:

    oh i remember that – no air!

  2. darby says:

    gasp…pant…oh for a deep breath…

  3. Grandpa L says:

    The little guy knows it is the NU football season opener this weekend and he is practicing his blocking and tackling techniques as required of all young men under the age of 18 in the state of NEBRASKA! Go little guy!!! You are in the best weightroom in the world!!! Make her take a BIG breath, let her know your blood runs RED!! If she thinks you are moving around now…wait til she gets a load of this Saturday!!

  4. lindsay says:

    gee, think Dad’s excited for football season to start?

  5. Grandpa L says:

    YES I AM!!!!

Leave a Reply

