the heart grows fonder?

Yeah, I know. I’ve been AWOL these past few weeks. But I saw my friend Randel today who told me to dust off the blog and write something already! So here I am – I just got up from a nap, I’m eating Oreos, I have no excuse. Miss me?

An update: the first couple of weeks in Omaha have been a whirlwind. I have told Michael several times and I’ll say it again – the move itself couldn’t have been any smoother, but I am not moving while pregnant ever again! I’ve done it with both pregnancies and this time it almost wiped me out! Rhys is doing better now with the move – she thought we were on vacation and every time we came home for the night she’d say, “Grandpa’s house?” She gets it now. We’re settled in (except for hanging some pictures, etc.) and enjoying catching up with old friends and family. I can deal with the house not being in perfect order because it tells me that I have been busy with relationships – and for me, I’d rather be exhausted from a late night laughing with friends than having a clean house. So that’s really satisfying to me. And probably has helped my first-trimester nausea subside some.

This week, Michael worked back in Des Moines for 4 days – ugh. A necessary evil, a transition, but no fun. Thank goodness I’m closer to my parents, because I had to call on Mom to bail me out on Wednesday….I came down with one nasty cold and a mystery rash (a mild case of shingles?) that kept me up one night and part of the next. Both are gone now, and Michael’s here until Wednesday. I breathe easier.

In baby news, I felt the little bugger move this morning as I was waking up! That was fun, until I realized I had a really full bladder. The moment was over.

And this entry is over. Time to wake Michael and Rhys from their naps. A Sunday afternoon luxury!

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the heart grows fonder?

  1. lindsay says:

    UPDATE: Michael got his work schedule wrong and has to be in the big DSM all week til Thursday! boo!

  2. jane says:

    hey lindsay! nice to have you back blogging. sounds like you got priorities sorted out…naps, oreos, and friends! have a good day.

Leave a Reply

