hit the road

All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go….kind of. We have a couple more hours of packing and cleaning up ahead of us, and my stomach’s upset from the stress and excitement. Probably shouldn’t have had those fries for lunch. Rhys has been so helpful today – from fetching tape for Daddy to throwing hangers in boxes (my kind of packing!) to decorating her own moving box. I’m ready to have this move behind us. I’m having a hard time feeling nostalgic yet, but I have been trying – thinking about leaving our first home, leaving where we’ve lived for three years, leaving a fantastic church community – it’ll all set in once I’m surrounded with boxes in our new place, I’m sure.

Michael’s calling – the guy’s been shouldering most of the burden of packing – so I need to say goodbye, Des Moines – you’ve been good to us, but now it’s time to go home.

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to hit the road

  1. Sara says:

    Ahhh packing. So fun 🙂 Have fun in Omaha…I’m sure we’ll see you around!

  2. angelasustala says:

    Going Home is so sweet – so happy for you, although we will miss all your sweet faces here!!! Have a great move!

  3. Dara says:

    oh that is so sad to me – but i understand it has to be so awesome to be going home! love you guys and miss you!
    Dara

Leave a Reply

