heartbeat

(sidenote: it is just me, or does the title get you singing that Don Johnson one-hit-wonder? yeah, you know it. admit it. go ahead and sing it. i’ll pause while you do.)

Went for my OB checkup today and heard the little one’s heartbeat for the first time. Which makes this nausea a little easier to bear, hearing proof of the little one causing all of this ruckus. The first trimester is over – and not a day too soon! Afterward, Michael said to me: “I guess I’m going to have to grow another heart, because I don’t understand how I have any more room left in there after Rhys!” I felt the same way before we had Rhys. I didn’t think I could love a child half as much as I love Michael; but just like the Grinch, my heart grew three sizes in one day. Getting ready for three sizes more (sans scowl)….

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to heartbeat

  1. angelasustala says:

    Its just astounding how God created us with the capacity for so much love!! How can multiple people capture our hearts SO completely?
    Hope you’re feeling TONS better soon!

  2. Lori Eilers says:

    Was it a girl heartbeat or a boy? My dr. insisted Keaton was a girl by his heartbeat. One third of the way done!!

  3. Dara says:

    the song that came to my mind was amy grant – every heart beat theirs your name – lol – congrats on hearing that little rascals heart beat. Its so amazing what it does to you –

  4. Jenn says:

    I had the same feeling as Michael how could I ever have enough love for another after we had Colby, but somehow it is just amazing how it all works. Congrats again guys!

Leave a Reply

