wind beneath my wings

After weeks of dreary queasiness, I woke up on Tuesday morning to a phone message from Amy. She offered to take Rhys for the day to play with her girls….and one play-day ended up turning into three. Yes! Three days of total rest! It has been wonderful: not only have I gotten some much-needed mental relaxation, but Rhys has had the best three days ever! Amy blogged all about it, complete with photos. Check it out here! Rhys did not want to let Amy go when she brought her home. She loves her, even down to calling her “Grandma.” Sorry, Amy. In spite of that, the lady even brought us dinner. Now I’m starting to feel a little guilty, all this TLC!

I should also give props to Pastor Lori, too, for taking Rhys for a few hours on Friday (our anniversary). I wasn’t feeling well at all, and used most of the time to sleep, but hey – we at least got to exchange cards without “Mommy, I want….”! PL even offered to clean my toilet. Now THAT’S love. (don’t worry, PL, it’s not that bad…yet!)

I am so grateful to these ladies (and more!) for putting a spring in my step this week, which has been hard to come by lately. I cannot thank you ladies enough! You have been so kind and made a most unbearable trimester a little kinder!

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to wind beneath my wings

  1. Grandpa L says:

    Where did you find the Russian BumbleBee?

  2. amain says:

    Oh, that would be “Santa Bee”~ the photo does not show the entire picture. Man, what a sweet babe that Rhys is!!! (And our house is WAY too quiet this morning.)

  3. Steve and Randel says:

    praise the Lord for friends who step up when you need them!! yippee 🙂

Leave a Reply

