time warp

Where’d I go? I can’t seem to find myself. I’ve been taken over by this nauseous, fatigued, lazy version of me. I haven’t left the house but once in the past week, and am doing good just getting a shower in each day. I forgot how much early pregnancy knocked me off of my feet last time around. Morning sickness has become 24/7 sickness and has kicked old me to the curb. Cooking makes me sick, cleaning makes me tired, even just playing with Rhys is a huge chore. I’m either short with her or aloof. And I’m whiny. I know this. But I’m going to indulge this once (and more, but just to Michael). I can NOT wait until the next trimester, which can’t come fast enough! This one has been spent eating poorly, sleeping badly, and trying to stay sane inside these four walls, which is more like prison than home for me right now. Think I’m gonna make a paper chain…..

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to time warp

  1. Al says:

    oh friend, i am so so sorry! the memories of nausea are all too familiar to me still so you have my deepest sympathies right now.

    wishes of long naps for rhys and great support from your hubby.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Ever read the story “The Yellow Wallpaper” by Sylvia Plath? If you start to feel like the main character, please call me and I’ll make an emergency trip to DM to save you from insanity! 🙂 Love you, lady, and am praying for good health…JMac

  3. amain says:

    Can Rhys come to our house to play??? Let’s make a point of it next week!

  4. Lori Eilers says:

    Oh my friend,
    I’m sorry you aren’t feeling well. I won’t go into all the cliches of “It will all be worth it”, etc. cuz that ain’t what you what to hear! You can call and whine to me anytime!!! Praying for you! When you feel better, you deserve your own Pastor Lori chocolate cake!!

  5. Becky says:

    the 2nd time around seemed much more difficult for me too. I think it’s because the first time you can just come home and relax or sleep whenever you need to and the second time, you already have a little one to entertain and we are on their schedule. We’re praying this part will pass quickly!!!!

  6. joshua says:

    aw bless your heart – i hate that – there is nothing worse than feeling like you need hurl…seriously – let rhys come over and play with conya!!! as she would say – we are here for you – talk to you soon
    dara

  7. cheryl says:

    Oh, Lindsay, I’m so sorry. I was NEVER as sick as you are, but I remember Linus watching a lot of PBS. Hey, don’t feel bad if Rhys has to do that– it is just for a time, you gotta do what you gotta do, she won’t be hurt by a little more Calliou and Clifford.

  8. the mostly reverend says:

    hey, mama zip!
    congrats on SO MANY levels!
    1–another baby chai;
    2–zippy chai is 2;
    3–being a great person;
    4–dealing with constant vomit.

    my daughter, addie, is expecting another kid, this one due july 30, just a few days before nyla turns 3 on august 4.

    i still spend virtually every thursday with nyla, oftern in ames, but twice a week, we come down to des moines for bike races. she is a huge race fan. our next thursday race day is june 7. will you be around, and up for a little visit? i don’t have to be at the race until around 500 pm, so maybe . . .

    give my regards to daddy zip, too!

Leave a Reply

