rhys-r-oni

Man, our little girl is growing up. Today, at lunch, Rhys finished a bowl of applesauce, held it up and said:

“Bye-bye, ‘sauce! See ya, ‘sauce!”

I don’t know why, but it made me laugh so hard! Probably because she was so sincere, and it caught me off-guard. As I cleared the dishes, she proceeded to say the same thing to her sippy cup. “Bye, milk! See ya, milk! Bye-bye!”

In other news, we’ve been potty training since mid-February…and now seem to be almost done (hopefully I didn’t just jinx myself). Talk about trying my everloving patience. I found reserves of compassion I didn’t know I had…some days having to dig pretty deep to find it.

My favorite potty-training moment: after Rhys (finally) pooped for the first time in the potty chair, she turned around to look at it, noticed it was partially covered by toilet paper, and said, “OH! It’s sleeping!” Yeah, babe. Sleeping with the fishes.

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to rhys-r-oni

  1. Anonymous says:

    You know, I must admit, when I think of other people pooping (your husband and my husband being among them), “sleeping” is the last thing I’m thinking about when I hear noises coming from behind that closed door. Your daughter must be a very proper young lady 🙂
    JMac

  2. Spartan Princess says:

    L,
    That is hilarious. “Bye-bye, ‘sauce! See ya, ‘sauce!” Kids crack me up. Where in the world do they come up with this stuff? But I might be saying that same thing tonight. He he! Bye-bye Sauce!(a.k.a. Miller Lite). Joking, of course. 🙂

    And the “sleeping” poop. Ha ha. That’s hilarious. She is her father’s child. No doubt.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hey Lynds and fam!! Congrats on the whole potty training deal, Carley has pee pee on the potty twice by pure accident, i asure you, but the show must go on. I know for a fact it won’t be so easy the second time around. Hope all is well, and hope to see you guys this summer. Love to all!! -Michea

  4. sarah beth says:

    the picture is adorable. i love the sunglasses!!

    i have an almost 5-yr old niece, and an almost 3-yr old nephew… i could live for some of the cute things they say. my favorite recent one from Noah (the almost 3)… “Sarah, you’re beautiful!!”… and his mom saying he only says that to people he really likes. so stinkin’ cute.

Leave a Reply

