read it and weep

I ran across this blog today while on the whocares blog. I don’t know this woman or her family, but felt compelled to post her blog here….Please read it, specifically the post dated February 21, 2007.

http://wilhoite.blogspot.com

And after you’ve wiped your eyes, please pray for Amy and her family. Especially you JCFCers who lurk around our blog! (you know who you are) My parents sent me a piece of paper listing some different Hebrew names for God this week, and I pulled it out just a minute ago to find this:

Jehovah-Rapha: the LORD my Healer, and the one who makes bitter experiences sweet. He forgives our iniquities and heals all our diseases.

Amen. I hope that you find that true in your life. If not, let’s talk! I want to hear your story.

Please comfort Amy’s family with your prayers this week. Don’t comment here – comment and encourage Amy on her blogsite.

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to read it and weep

  1. Adrian Stinson says:

    Thank you for posting this – I am a JCFC luker to your blog! And we only just met last Sunday – my husband and I were in nursery and watched Rhys. She took a liking to our 8 month old Julianna.

    Anyway, thank you for sharing this. The poor girl. I am just devastated. Makes me so thankful for my family and our health. Though you never know how long you have it. So we should just be thankful for each day.

    Anyway – have a great day and enjoy your little one. I am out of here in 25 minutes and will pick up Julianna from daycare and hold her a little closer tonight.

    ~Adrian Stinson

  2. Adrian Stinson says:

    Oops I meant lurker!

  3. lindsay says:

    Hi! I remember you. Thanks for de-lurking, Adrian! See you on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

