holiday hits

So, what are your favorite shameless holiday songs? I’ve been listening to the “Sounds of the Season” channel almost non-stop today (I’m a Christmas nerd), and here are a few of mine:

– “I Saw Three Ships”, Sting
– “All I Want For Christmas Is You”, Mariah Carey
– any Christmas song the Jackson 5 happen to be singing
– “Silent Night”, Mannheim Steamroller
– “Baby, It’s Cold Outside”, Dean Martin
– “Sleighride”, Dave Koz
– “Step Into Christmas”, Elton John
– anything the Trans-Siberian Orchestra is rockin’
– “Buon Natale”, Nat King Cole
– “Mele Kalikimaka”, Jimmy Buffet
– “Bring A Torch, Janette, Isabella”, Mannheim Steamroller
– “Santa Baby”, Eartha Kitt
– “Wassail, Wassail”, Mannheim Steamroller (can you tell what I listened to growing up?)
– the soundtrack to “A Christmas Carol” – the one starring George C. Scott

Now, I don’t want to hear about your favorite rendition of “O Holy Night”. Nay. I wanna hear about the songs that you’d be embarrassed to admit you belt out in the shower on Christmas Eve. Bring it.

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to holiday hits

  1. Dara says:

    Ok – i love the whole 1993 New Young Messiah CD. I found it the other day in the bargain bin at wellspring and you would have thought that I had won the jack pot.
    also the carpenters and peggy lee – sleigh ride (it rocks!) and whoever is always singing rocking around the Christmas tree – that lady that has a raspy voice – on 104.1 FM – I love it! I have my quirky Christmas loves as well and there they are!

Leave a Reply

