what a feeling!

I have to say, there is something weirdly comforting about the 80s fashion coming back en vogue. Not that I like all of it, or even most of it, but it’s kind of nice to feel like a kid again. To me, it all seemed so European, so French. Black and white stripes, berets, slouchy boots, skinny jeans…I took ballet classes for a couple years in the mid-80s, and seeing my instructors in legwarmers over their pointe shoes, leotards and cropped sweats was SO chic to me. I wanted some legwarmers so bad. I still do.

I remember in 2001 or 2002, I snagged a great Harvard sweatshirt from the Salvation Army, and immediately proceeded to cut off the collar all the way to the shoulder, ala “Flashdance”. My roommates thought I was a maniac (wink, wink) and thought I ruined a cool sweatshirt. Turns out, girls, I was just five years ahead of the times. I KNEW it. I knew it, I knew it, I KNEW it!

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to what a feeling!

  1. Jane says:

    Ah, yes, the Harvard sweatshirt…good memories 🙂 Are you sure you’re only 5 years ahead of your time? That’s still the only hacked-up Harvard sweatshirt I’ve seen in the area…I dare you to find another one!
    JKo

  2. Kate says:

    OK, I don’t think it let me post the last time, if it did, just delete this one! OK, so I only heard rumors of this sweatshirt, I have yet to see it with my own eyes. So maybe you need to bust it out sometime!?! I do however, remember a matching sweatsuit…

  3. jane says:

    i always knew you were advanced the fashion world, i hope to see you in the harvard sweatshirt soon! viva la 80’s!

Leave a Reply

