march madness

I’ve lost them! For the next three weeks, I’m a loner. This is a photo of Michael and Rhys getting ready for “The Dance”: watching the Duke/UNC game last week (for you non-basketball fans, it’s a HUGE rivalry!), prior to making his selections for the tournament. Poring over stats, video highlights and office gossip to put ink to paper in four brackets (named after cities that don’t seem to have anything to do with where the games are being played!). I don’t get it, but I made a tradeoff: Michael watched Olympic ice-skating with me, and for two weeks last month I subjected him to all sorts of Torino trivia and Olympic moments, great and small. He had all he could take when I made him watch four hours of ladies’ figure skating coverage.

So now it’s payback time! I’ll be watching, like it or not…and you’d better believe that Rhys has a KU cheerleading outfit to root on the Jayhawks with (thanks, Cynthia!). I guess if ya can’t beat ’em, join ’em.

About lindsay

just a girl, creator, reader, learner, homeschooler. wife to one and mother to two others. in the city and loving it. in pursuit of God and community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

